Elephant/Prescott- Filters and Effects

We experimented with the different effects that you could do in photoshop. For the elephants, we mostly made Drop Shadows where you have to select an image and fill it with black paint. Then, you turn down the opacity a bit so that the shadow isn’t as solid and looks more realistic. For the middle and right elephant, I did some Transformation effects to flip the shadow upside out, or make it hide sligthly behind the real elephant. For the one of the left however, I went into Filters/Pixelate/Color Halftone to get the circular effect behind it.

For the football Prescott, I selected the football player and went Select/Inverse so that everything around him is affected by the filter instead. Then, I went into Filter/Filter gallery and played with the different modes until I found something I liked.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started